Hello Guest

Author Topic: Hello from Colorado  (Read 5743 times)

Offline Dmaxlovr

• Registered
  • Steve
    • View Profile
Hello from Colorado
« on: December 30, 2015, 10:43:03 PM »
Well, I guess I'll introduce myself. My name is Steve and I was invited to this site by Nate whom I know from another site that I won't mention here. It looks as though I know a few more here from the same place. To avoid sounding like I'm trying to find a mate on match.com or something I'll make it short and sweet. I'm a 44 year old veteran of  the alcohol and drug wars...retired 8 years this past November.  ;D Thanks to the limitless power of God I can now say I'm just a regular Joe.
I registered when Don first put it up. Wow!  So nice to see like minded men who aren't afraid to speak and share with each other about God and things that actually matter. If anyone would like to reach out for help in the addiction arena (yourself or someone you may know), I would be glad to offer my services (His service, I'm just a vessel).  Be prepared to hear a whole bunch about God and the Bible when you do! ! :) 
I Hunt and fish every spare moment that I have.
I am currently thinking about starting a waterfowl guide service with my son that would be offered free of charge to addicts. My favorite moments are spent high in the Rockies testing my survival skills with as little gear as possible.
Thank you to all involved for a place to share! I hope to learn....learn...learn more about you and Him!
(Wow,that was almost as long winded as Don!)

Offline Bigdave_185

• Raising Boys into Real Men!
  • Registered
    • View Profile
Re: Hello from Colorado
« Reply #1 on: December 30, 2015, 10:58:33 PM »
Welcome to the forum Steve. 

Raising boys into RealMen!!

Offline Dawg25385

• Registered
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: December 30, 2015, 11:24:36 PM »
Welcome! Jump right in and make yourself at home

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk