Hello Guest

Author Topic: Love this!  (Read 2114 times)

Offline Flyin6

• Head cook and bottle washer
  • Administrator
    • View Profile
Love this!
« on: September 11, 2017, 03:43:56 PM »
It is becoming increasingly clear that Colin Kaepernick will not play football this season and it is all about his antics on the field concerning the National Anthem!
Now Kaepernick is getting a brutal dose of truth levied by an NFL front office executive:
“It’s about the risk of what happens to the team concept when you sign a guy — a quarterback — who has put his personal agenda ahead of what we are all charged to do, which is put the team first. As a team builder, I cannot risk that happening again, especially for a borderline starter who needs the entire offense catered to his style.”

BOOM!

NFL Executive Drops Brutal Dose of Truth on Colin Kaepernick

In a nutshell, whether Kaepernick is correct, or not. You DO NOT protest on your employers time. He could have made his message clear, without doing it when people are there to watch a game. He took advantage of a bully pulpit that was not his.

Now he is toxic! No NFL team wants to do with the mess that would come along with signing him!

The executive continued with two shining examples of quarterbacks who value winning as a team above all else, including protests during the national anthem.

“Tom Brady or Philip Rivers would never consider making a stand on something like that, and it’s just because it’s not the place. I don’t disparage what he did. I understand and I’m all for people standing up for a cause, just not while they’re at work,” the executive said.

“As far as his prospects as a backup, I don’t think he is being blackballed in terms of rich white owners saying, ‘We are not hiring this guy,’” a defensive coordinator also told ESPN.