Hello Guest

Author Topic: Need some feedback from my fellow men  (Read 1080 times)

Offline Superwhdm

• I'm a super welder husband dad man!
  • Registered
    • View Profile
Need some feedback from my fellow men
« on: October 09, 2019, 01:43:11 PM »
Hey guys. We are 37 and 34.  Im admitting that I am having a hard time in my marriage, we both are.  We have been married 6 years and have two girls together ages 5 and 2.5.  We are currently wrapped up in our professional careers and running after kids.  Stressing about money has some to do with it.  But bottom line, I can be difficult and she can be ..absent from the room..for lack of a better term.  Im trying to find a path to being a better man, husband and father.  I have a few guys friends I can talk to but not often.  Ive never really had a solid man based forum in which to gather pov’s and draw positive energy from. My wife’s father is an alcoholic in denial who cannot be personal, and my relationship with my father is stressed because he has treated my mom terrible for decades-which I resent. I dont go to him for this help. That’s part of how I am difficult. I sometimes catch myself talking to my wife the way he does to my mother.  I recognize it though, and I want to change it.  My wife has come out to tell me that she is depressed and hates her job as a teacher which she has done for 13 years.  We have started to look for counselors to talk to because, honestly I dont know how to navigate this tough time.  I wanna to do what’s best for my marriage and for my family.  I know what my girls see in me is what they will look for in a man-and I need to be better. 

Im just hoping to draw form a good source of experience and from good men.  Thanks guys, I look forward to outside opinions and points of view.

J
Car or Truck-Truck
Rural or City-Rural
Early morning or late night-Early Morning
Hard work or Easy Work-Smart Work

Offline Bigdave_185

• Raising Boys into Real Men!
  • Registered
    • View Profile