Hello Guest

Author Topic: Need some home refi advice  (Read 364 times)

Offline Superwhdm

• I'm a super welder husband dad man!
  • Registered
    • View Profile
Need some home refi advice
« on: May 07, 2019, 11:32:18 AM »
Hey gents, I could use your worldly wisdom here.

We began down the road of a cash out refi to eliminate some debt and get a shop built. Long story short-

We built the house nearly 4 years ago and had 20K equity the day we moved in.  Fast forward a few years and with the knowledge that our area is a hot spot for growth-we decided to try and refi. 

We filled out everything and then it was the appraisal that was the keystone.  Well it appraised for the same thing it did when we moved in.  Right, NO appreciation what so ever.  It’s not like we let the house go to shat.  In fact Ive put a lot into it. 

I am fighting this because the coms the appraiser chose were terrible. I pulled some myself that, to me, made sense that we should appraise at least 40k more than it was.  All the mortgage company said was sorry we cant do anything. So we are out 600$ for the appraisal and they wont even consider the proof we found ourselves.

We have good friends in the multi million dollar club of real estate.  They all say that is absolute nonsense.

Any thoughts here?  I am currently waiting for a response from the mortgage company from our last correspondence regarding the fact the we feel we didn’t get a fair shake.  I mean the appraiser lived over an hour away. How could he know our area. The company was suggested highly to us ny some family friends.
Car or Truck-Truck
Rural or City-Rural
Early morning or late night-Early Morning
Hard work or Easy Work-Smart Work

Offline cudakidd53

• View Profile
Re: Need some home refi advice
« Reply #1 on: May 07, 2019, 11:56:44 AM »