Hello Guest

Author Topic: Not surprised  (Read 765 times)

Offline stlaser

• Global Moderator
  • Official PIA
    • View Profile
Not surprised
« on: May 19, 2018, 02:43:48 PM »
Living in the remote north hoping Ken doesn’t bring H up here any time soon…..

Offline Flyin6

• Head cook and bottle washer
  • Administrator
    • View Profile
Re: Not surprised
« Reply #1 on: May 19, 2018, 04:18:13 PM »
Still following Ford’s lead.......

http://www.foxnews.com/auto/2018/05/18/chevrolet-silverado-is-getting-tiny-turbo-engine.html

:popcorn:
Not so sure I like...Chevy's seem to fit with an iconic V8

But times they are ah-changin'
Site owner    Isaiah 6:8, Psalm 91 
NSDQ      Author of the books: Distant Thunder and Thoren

Offline Superwhdm

• I'm a super welder husband dad man!
  • Registered
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: May 19, 2018, 05:04:51 PM »
Oh ya epa influence at its finest. Honestly though GM is probably looking to decrease raw material costs over the next 10 years.
Car or Truck-Truck
Rural or City-Rural
Early morning or late night-Early Morning
Hard work or Easy Work-Smart Work

Offline Flyin6

• Head cook and bottle washer
  • Administrator
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: May 19, 2018, 09:03:17 PM »
Oh ya epa influence at its finest. Honestly though GM is probably looking to decrease raw material costs over the next 10 years.
Likely heavily influenced by EPA and CAFE standards

Looking at it, the motor is making 300HP and 350 ft/lbs. Not bad and should motor the thing along quite nicely