Hello Guest

Author Topic: Thinking of buying this grill  (Read 3517 times)

Offline DDS

• Registered
    • View Profile

Offline Superwhdm

• I'm a super welder husband dad man!
  • Registered
    • View Profile
Re: Thinking of buying this grill
« Reply #1 on: May 17, 2018, 09:59:23 AM »
http://www.sabergrills.com/product/5147/SABER-1670-ELITE-SSE

What makes it so special other than LED’s and stainless construction?  What is the attraction?  I cannot see spending that on a grill. But that’s me.  I would personally invest is a green egg and a cedar table for that much.  Bring out the old school Weber for a few hot dogs on the fly.
Car or Truck-Truck
Rural or City-Rural
Early morning or late night-Early Morning
Hard work or Easy Work-Smart Work

Offline Nate

• Administrator
  • I like to torment Ken!
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: May 17, 2018, 10:02:00 AM »
that dude is full of it! 

that grill is not worth the brand new $4k price tag!  here is their website:

http://www.sabergrills.com/product/5147/SABER-1670-ELITE-SSE

that thing does not even have cast burners!

if I was going to drop some Serious $$$ on a grill, I would (and am actually saving for this one which is $1400) get this one.  this one doese have cast burners.

http://www.blazegrills.com/product/3-burner-grill/

If you need the promise of eternity in the kingdom of heaven to be a good person … You were never a good person in the first place!

Offline Nate

• Administrator
  • I like to torment Ken!
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: May 17, 2018, 10:05:59 AM »