Hello Guest

Author Topic: How do you store your weapons  (Read 1191 times)

Offline Superwhdm

• I'm a super welder husband dad man!
  • Registered
    • View Profile
How do you store your weapons
« on: April 07, 2022, 10:29:04 PM »
I got these panels from gunpegboard.com. They are local out of Tucker, ga. Very happy with the available solutions. I put his in a left over “dead space” after a recent full demo Reno.
Car or Truck-Truck
Rural or City-Rural
Early morning or late night-Early Morning
Hard work or Easy Work-Smart Work

Offline Nate

• Administrator
  • I like to torment Ken!
    • View Profile
Re: How do you store your weapons
« Reply #1 on: April 08, 2022, 01:09:32 AM »
Interesting concept.

Do to recent circumstances and being forced to push my plans to sooner rather than later.... my wish of a high end fort knox safe has been down graded to this.

https://usasafeandvault.com/products/browning-silver-65-tall-extra-wide

Now i just have to find somebody that can install it where i want it.
« Last Edit: April 08, 2022, 01:10:45 AM by Nate »
If you need the promise of eternity in the kingdom of heaven to be a good person … You were never a good person in the first place!

Offline TexasRedNeck

• punching bag for moderator humor
    • View Profile
How do you store your weapons
« Reply #2 on: April 08, 2022, 06:02:32 AM »
I used them too, but from wallcontrol.com. The 9 inch shelve with the surround makes a good base to stand ARs upright and then the u shaped tool holder for the barrel.  I slip an industrial rubber band over the opening to keep the weapon from accidentally falling backwards.  Can fit 5 ARs in one shelf vertically which really saves space.

Won’t discuss much else for obvious reasons but I favor a hidden gun room with a safe in plain view with some less valuable things, to give them something to beat on and feel like they got something.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
« Last Edit: April 08, 2022, 06:03:39 AM by TexasRedNeck »