Hello Guest

Author Topic: Venison easy bake  (Read 2038 times)

Offline Superwhdm

• I'm a super welder husband dad man!
  • Registered
    • View Profile
Venison easy bake
« on: August 08, 2017, 10:57:21 PM »
I tend to try things and see if it sticks when it comes to cooking. This one was AWESOME! I took a big deer steak and cut it into 3x3 cubes and perforated it with a fork.

In a bowl use worcheshire liberally. Almost cover all of it. Take horseradish mayo or just HR and go ahead and be liberal with that too. Slice some japaleenos and onion (big pieces) and throw them in. Pour in a 7.5oz coke (regular), cover and marinate for 2-3 days stirring once a day.  When ready take thick cut peppered bacon and wrap each one with a toothpick to hold it together. Place them all lined up in a appropriatly sized pyrex dish, pour marinade in and cover with foil. Preheat and bake at 425 for 10-15 mins then turn it down to 325 for about 20-25 mins. Check on it around the 30 min (total) mark.  This is optional but when almost done I heated a pan with a little olive oil and seared them both sides to crisp up the bacon and give some texture. The house will be smelling so good right now.  That marinade you cooked it in is now also an incredible sauce!!!

For sides I peeled and sliced carrots and marinated them in a freezer bag with a bottle of ginger beer for a few days too. Turning once a day. Bake those in a covered dish with butter (I really like land o lakes salted) for about 30 mins while you cook the meat.   Add home made mashed pots and this is a absolute killer recipe!  Tasted JUST like beef tips. If you have a family memeber that just can't see past Bamby (like my wife) they would never know.  Add your own twist!  My reciepes are always different and I measure and write down nothing. I just use what I got!

Enjoy!!

Car or Truck-Truck
Rural or City-Rural
Early morning or late night-Early Morning
Hard work or Easy Work-Smart Work

Offline dave945

• Registered