Hello Guest

Author Topic: Satellite Radio COMMERCIALS  (Read 995 times)

Offline Superwhdm

• I'm a super welder husband dad man!
  • Registered
    • View Profile
Satellite Radio COMMERCIALS
« on: February 21, 2017, 09:52:20 PM »
So Ive had XM radio for a while, left and came back a few times with different vehicles and what not.  Any how I have noticed an 80% increase in commercials during these paid programs.  All I hear about is credit card/tax debt relief, appliance insurance, lasic surgery.... Well Im over it.  I called them up and asked (like I would get a straight answer) what was up with this so called no commercial programming.

Well of course they are trained to never even say the word commercial.  They instead reference it as "programming". And try to act like they dont know what your talking about.  I asked if they could show me in the fine print why this is allowed and again no real answer. 

On hold for a few minutes to "check on things" and come back with a discounted year if I pay up front....Well I was ticked off at this point, they are trying to make a sale as I call in as an unhappy customer.  They really are used to talking to dummy's I guess.  I dont mind negotiation one bit so I counter.  I told them unless they fess up and just say , Ya we throw in some paid advertisement to pay the bills, I quit.  At this point I just wanted the truth from them.  HA partly just to see what they come up with as an answer.  They are trained politicians.  No real answers. 

Well, I never did get an answer but they "escalated the matter" to a higher level.  Ya we know that wont accomplish anything.  I ended up winning out the negotiation with a few free months and a discounted rate. 

Gotta love they know what is happening and they will do everything they can to go around it even by throwing a bone to make it go away!  Sounds crooked to me, even if I got something for it.
Car or Truck-Truck
Rural or City-Rural
Early morning or late night-Early Morning