GENERAL TOPICS > D.O.T.

WDYDT (What Did You Do Today)

(1/3838) > >>

KensAuto:
Figured I'd start a useless thread for those of us that want to post up some projects that don't really want to start a specific thread.
I've been cleaning the shop yard for the last 2 months, adding storage (shipping containers) and what not. Found a Jacuzzi buried in the back, restored it and put it in the garage at home....yeah, exciting huh?
Got tired of cleaning and decided to run a sewer dump station for the rv at home....65' of digging, cutting 30' of driveway (concrete) and so on.
Murphy was along for the ride...pics to follow.

KensAuto:
This project took about a week, every evening and 2 weekends.  :-[
My wife does the whole marathon thing, running farther than I typically like to drive, and needed a place to hang her medals in the bedroom. I told her i would make something but it had to be western, since the bedroom is the only place I have control (seemingly) over decorations.

...cut out a mountain back ground, and gouged out the ridges, and her initial that will look like white wash after hanging on the wall :

then I made a shelf with a corral made from square stock and round rod (to scale) with rods underneath for hanging medals, and a place to hang her placards:

...then the windmill, with copper blades:

Hmm..can't find a finished pic

BobbyB:
I woke up, ate a couple scrambled eggs and left for work. Yea I lead an exciting life.  :)

EL TATE: